Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RivaTurner CPU temp for Ryzen
Old
  (#1)
Simon771
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 1070
Processor: R7 1700
Mainboard: B350M Mortar MSI
Memory: DDR4 16GB 3200MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: RM650X
Default RivaTurner CPU temp for Ryzen - 05-08-2017, 19:39 | posts: 1 | Location: Slovenia

Is there any plug in for RivaTurner or MSI afterburner, to display CPU temp?
I tried Real temp plugin but it doesn't work.

There is workaround to use HWinfo, but I don't want to run additional program that will be pining all my sensors in PC.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
driver32
Newbie
 
Videocard: RX470
Processor: Ryzen 1600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600b evga
Default 05-18-2017, 01:10 | posts: 1

bump
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 05-18-2017, 22:43 | posts: 1,883 | Location: USA

I'm pretty sure the answer would be no. Unwinder would have to own the chip first of all. He has been on record IIRC saying any CPU monitoring is simply a bonus and not completely supported
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.