Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#76)
lowenz
Master Guru
 
lowenz's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 750Ti
Processor: Intel i3 530 @200x20 MHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Memory: Transcend DDR3 @200x4 MHz
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Enermax Liberty ECO 500 W
Default 04-18-2017, 14:42 | posts: 298 | Location: Berghem Haven

Win Logo boot problem still present......the OS is up&running - in fact you can shutdown the system correctly by pressing the poweron/off button - but you can't see NOTHING but the win logo screen.
And yes, the mouse arrow.

@ManuelG: Please, dev team, fix it!

Windows Creators Update + GeForce 750 Ti
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#77)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 04-18-2017, 15:31 | posts: 1,127 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
You can disable this feature globally in the System Settings -> Gaming -> Game bar -> Uncheck "Show Game bar when I play full screen games Microsoft has verified"
I disabled it. Thanks for your LAV Filters.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#78)
Domingo
Member Guru
 
Domingo's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.6ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z97S Krait Edition
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng. @ 2400
Soundcard: GTX1080+Denon S710W
PSU: Corsair 750w Modular
Default 04-18-2017, 18:24 | posts: 77 | Location: USA

I'm still hoping that an HDR fix doesn't take months. Granted, the older Nvidia drivers still work okay, but I have no desire to be stuck on 378.92 for months. Obviously I know how to disable HDR on the desktop, but that also disables it for games, too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#79)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming X GTX 1070
Processor: i7 6700K 4.5Ghz 1.28v
Mainboard: Asus Maximus 8 Hero
Memory: Vengeance 32GB 3000Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: 850W EVGA Supernova
Default 04-18-2017, 18:33 | posts: 9,728 | Location: Dobuy

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowenz View Post
Win Logo boot problem still present......the OS is up&running - in fact you can shutdown the system correctly by pressing the poweron/off button - but you can't see NOTHING but the win logo screen.
And yes, the mouse arrow.

@ManuelG: Please, dev team, fix it!

Windows Creators Update + GeForce 750 Ti
I had that with 378.92. I think it's the creator's update.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#80)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GIGABYTE GTX 1080 WATER
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 04-18-2017, 19:04 | posts: 126 | Location: FRANCE

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
I disabled it. Thanks for your LAV Filters.
This doesn't work for everybody. For me, this doesn't help at all.

This soft is pretty nice and works well :

http://goebish.free.fr/cpk/

Did you try it ?

Hope a fix will comer soon. This Icc profile issue is really boring...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#81)
Khronikos
Master Guru
 
Khronikos's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX Gaming X 8G 1070
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-G43 (B3)
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 @ 2133MHz
Soundcard: Denon 2112CI/Senn. HD600
PSU: Corsair 750TX V2
Default 04-18-2017, 20:39 | posts: 500

Quote:
Originally Posted by Domingo View Post
I'm still hoping that an HDR fix doesn't take months. Granted, the older Nvidia drivers still work okay, but I have no desire to be stuck on 378.92 for months. Obviously I know how to disable HDR on the desktop, but that also disables it for games, too.
Pretty sure a fix within a month is a solid bet.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 04-18-2017, 23:44 | posts: 13,624 | Location: Proxima \/82

hmm I just got a weird black flash in firefox too, taskbar was visible but content window turned to black..


Quit and restart Firefox fixed it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#83)
Vidik
Master Guru
 
Vidik's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1070 Gaming X 2k/9200
Processor: i7-4790K / Noctua NH-D15
Mainboard: GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK F8
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Scarlett 2i2 / JBL LSR308
PSU: Corsair AX750
Default 04-19-2017, 06:02 | posts: 268

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
hmm I just got a weird black flash in firefox too, taskbar was visible but content window turned to black..


Quit and restart Firefox fixed it.
Same happened to me recently. Check if it's accompanied by "Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered." in event viewer.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
MrFerret
Newbie
 
MrFerret's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTX1080Ti FE 11GB
Processor: i5-6600K @ 4.2GHz 1.15V
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Aura
Memory: TridentZ RGB 2X8GB @3000
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair RM650x
Default 04-19-2017, 06:20 | posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackfyre View Post
Go to nVidia Control Panel, go to Change Resolution menu, under option number three (3), choose "Use NVIDIA colour settings".

Go to Windows Settings, go to "System" options, under the "Display" menu, turn OFF (Disable) HDR and advanced colour.

Restart the computer (not necessary, but just to be safe).

I had this issue with the Creators Update even with the previous driver. After doing the settings above, it fixed the problem.

Hope that helps.
Nice heads up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
Snorgrind
Newbie
 
Snorgrind's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 Gaming 4GB
Processor: i7-3770k @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: Intel Gasper DZ77GA-70k
Memory: DDR3 1866Mhz 2x8GB
Soundcard: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: Corsair AX760
Default 04-19-2017, 07:36 | posts: 9 | Location: In front of PC

Got creators update yesterday and colour settings dont work at all. No matter what i set there, be it ycbr or rgb limited/full everthing looks the same as rgb limited. Before update i could see clear difference between all those settings.
Also i have no "HDR and advanced colour" in windows display settings, but that is probably cuz i dont have HDR tv. Dont know if the setting is suposed to be there even without HDR tv.
Tried disabling gamebar/game mode and other things ppl said and it is still rgb limited. Same thing on previous drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#86)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 04-19-2017, 09:34 | posts: 1,127 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by grabibus View Post
This doesn't work for everybody. For me, this doesn't help at all.

This soft is pretty nice and works well :

http://goebish.free.fr/cpk/

Did you try it ?

Hope a fix will comer soon. This Icc profile issue is really boring...
Yeah I tried. Currently, I'm using DisplayProfile & Color Management for the ICC profiles.
   
Reply With Quote
No go
Old
  (#87)
djm67
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1060 6Gb
Processor: AMD Ryzen 1700
Mainboard: Asus ROG CrosshairVI Hero
Memory: 16Gb
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: 900W
Default No go - 04-19-2017, 09:49 | posts: 12 | Location: Brisbane, Qld

Didn't work for me.

GTX1060
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
rla1999
Newbie
 
Videocard: NVIDIA 1080 TI FE
Processor: I7 5930K
Mainboard: Gigabyte X99 Gaming G1
Memory: DDR4 / 64GB's
Soundcard: Creative Sound Core3D
PSU: 1000W Rosewill Extreme
Default 04-19-2017, 18:23 | posts: 18 | Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida

How's this hotfix for non creators update users?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#89)
tyguy
Newbie
 
tyguy's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce 1070
Processor: i7 7700 k
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Pro Carbon
Memory: 16 GB 3200 mhz ddr 4
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 650i
Default 04-19-2017, 19:06 | posts: 9 | Location: Sacramento

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoodyHxC View Post
I have problem with fullscreen playback of videos in what it seems Windows 10 built-in video player and Netflix app. The video is choppy like it's playing in 5fps. VLC player doesn't have that issue. So it seems only apps installed from Windows Store and built-in ones have this problem. This hotfix didn't fix it. Going back to 378.92 - no problem there. Can you guys confirm ?
Yep, same problem. I also have issues with artifacts when it tries to boot into windows where it will then black screen. This new branch of drivers built for the creative update are ****.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#90)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 04-19-2017, 20:11 | posts: 1,569

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vidik View Post
Same happened to me recently. Check if it's accompanied by "Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered." in event viewer.
Yep, happens here as well on a clean install.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#91)
SaiBork
Master Guru
 
SaiBork's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980Ti Gaming 6G
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Unknown
Default 04-19-2017, 22:20 | posts: 177

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rus View Post
Yep, happens here as well on a clean install.
Sadly had a few of these since creators update and this driver. Did them at the same time so can't say which one is to blame. Haven't tried installing older driver. Really hope this gets sorted soon though.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#92)
lowenz
Master Guru
 
lowenz's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 750Ti
Processor: Intel i3 530 @200x20 MHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Memory: Transcend DDR3 @200x4 MHz
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Enermax Liberty ECO 500 W
Default 04-19-2017, 22:25 | posts: 298 | Location: Berghem Haven

I installed a couple of Win10 updates after the CU (using the integrated GPU) and, back to the GeForce as main GPU + 381.78 drivers.....I can enter the user desktop.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#93)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 04-20-2017, 01:14 | posts: 13,624 | Location: Proxima \/82

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vidik View Post
Same happened to me recently. Check if it's accompanied by "Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered." in event viewer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rus View Post
Yep, happens here as well on a clean install.
I didnt check event viewer yet, but I saw FF got updated to v53 with few gfx specific features,

Quote:
Improved graphics stability for Windows users with the addition of compositor process separation (Quantum Compositor)

https://ashughes.com/?p=426
maybe it will be ok now.

Last edited by -Tj-; 04-20-2017 at 01:18.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#94)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 04-20-2017, 01:27 | posts: 1,569

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
I didnt check event viewer yet, but I saw FF got updated to v53 with few gfx specific features,



maybe it will be ok now.
Happens on v53 as I'm using it since first beta.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#95)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 04-20-2017, 01:52 | posts: 13,624 | Location: Proxima \/82

So far I got it only 2x, when I updated to RS2 and 381.65 and few days later with 381.78 .


Atm its ok with FF v53 with more tabs open and extra yt



EDIT: ok just got one now, yeah its driver stopped responding warning.

event id 4101
Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered.

&

Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: LiveKernelEvent
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: 141
P2: ffffc60315ac2010
P3: fffff806b9dee014
P4: 0
P5: 278c
P6: 10_0_15063
P7: 0_0
P8: 256_1
P9:
P10:

Last edited by -Tj-; 04-21-2017 at 02:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#96)
TurboMan
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 1080 Ti ROG Strix OC
Processor: Intel i7 6700K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VIII Hero
Memory: 4x8 G.SKILL 3200
Soundcard: Fiio E10/DT770pro/ATHM50x
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1200W P2
Default 04-21-2017, 05:07 | posts: 139

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vidik View Post
Same happened to me recently. Check if it's accompanied by "Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered." in event viewer.
This is happening to me also, W10 creators update + 381.78 and my PC would freeze while browsing in Chrome for 1-2 seconds and then i get this "Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered." in Event viewer "Warning" section. It started happening after this new "hot fix" 381.78 driver and after the W10 Creator's update.


This really sucks since I just upgraded to the 1080 Ti. I expect more from Nvidia !

ps: Have you guys tried reverting back to the official 381.65 WHQL driver, while still on the W10 creator update ?

Last edited by TurboMan; 04-21-2017 at 05:17.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#97)
endbase
Master Guru
 
endbase's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G
Processor: Intel core i7
Mainboard: Asus Ranger viii
Memory: 16 GB
Soundcard: Maudio M-track 2x2 M
PSU: 600 watt corsair
Default 04-21-2017, 09:20 | posts: 450 | Location: Netherlands

I'm on the creators update with driver 381.65 and I get random freezes on my whole OS you never know when it will hit you

ps seems to be related to alt tabing

Last edited by endbase; 04-21-2017 at 09:34.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#98)
MDKpt
Newbie
 
MDKpt's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2X GTX1080Ti-FE@2030mhz
Processor: I7 6950X@4.4-1.360v@wc
Mainboard: Asus Rampage V extreme
Memory: 32gb -Gskill 2800 @3200
Soundcard: onboard/strix 7.1 h7
PSU: Corsair 1500i
Default 04-21-2017, 11:41 | posts: 18 | Location: Portugal

381.** are a mess

i lost more then 5000 marks in fire strike

is this normal ?

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#99)
Dragondale13
Maha Guru
 
Dragondale13's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
Processor: 3930k @ 4.5Ghz • H100i V2
Mainboard: GBE X79-UD3 • F21E Mod2
Memory: G.Skill 16Gb DDR3 2400Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Ti.Champ • Z-5300
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 04-21-2017, 15:14 | posts: 936 | Location: ...........In a corrupt country

I get those nanosecond pauses as well but only when a game has just loaded.After about a minute it stops and gameplay is smooth.Happens in SSE and WD2, only games I'm playing atm.

Noticed it after installing 381.65 on RS1 and same thing now with 381.78 on RS2.

Edit: Memory going bad, it was 381.78 I installed on RS1 just before doing the clean install of RS2.

Last edited by Dragondale13; 04-21-2017 at 15:33.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#100)
phatbx133
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
Processor: Intel 2nd i5 2500K @ 4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Dexlue v3602
Memory: G.Skill 16GB DDR3 2133mhz
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Cougar 700w with 52A
Default 04-21-2017, 16:16 | posts: 768

This driver fixed my multi monitors, FF v53 64 bit, some games no problem.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.